Rachel Fershleiser

All Photos Twitter.com
Today is #SmallBusinessSaturday and it’s a great day to support your local independent bookstore! Find one near you (and don’t forget that many will ship): indiebound.org/indie-store-fi… Here are some things you might not have known your indie bookstore offers:
Retweeted by Rachel Fershleiser
Small Business Saturday reminder: you can preorder my book from @RBBookshop (they just opened a new store in my town TODAY) and I’ll sign and personalize it ✨👽�riverbendbookshop.com/jaimegreent5eQ
Retweeted by Rachel Fershleiser
A reminder, today: Support independent bookstores and your favorite authors--and shop at your favorite independent bookstore! Many of them ship anywhere in the country. And today, @Bookshop_Org is offering free shipping until Monday! bookshop.org
Retweeted by Rachel Fershleiser
it’s italian for hi
Extremely THANKFUL today for my job, my authors, and my whole team at Catapult, Counterpoint, Soft Skull! twitter.com/y_banana/statu…
"I am very happy with this publisher team." - Banana Yoshimoto <3 <3 <3 twitter.com/y_banana/statu…
What an honor! A STACK of our books make NPR 's Books We Love list, alongside the folks at Counterpoint and Soft Skull. BODY LANGUAGE, BODY WORK, HEARTBROKE, THE ISLANDS, RAINBOW RAINBOW, and WHICH SIDE ARE YOU ON all made the cut! The full list is here! apps.npr.org/best-books/#vi…
Retweeted by Rachel Fershleiser
I just finished I HAVE SOME QUESTIONS FOR YOU and I am extremely confident that you want to win a copy asap! twitter.com/rebeccamakkai/…
THE ISLANDS is one of my favorite books of the year—and a great holiday gift for the short story lover in your life... twitter.com/CatapultStory/…
It’s so beautiful to watch your growing child hit important developmental milestones, like the ability to be parked in front of the tv at 7am and keep herself safe for several hours while you go back to bed.
Time to tweet some drafts?
Visit us on the web at instagram.com/rachelfershlei… for lotsa stuff like this
If you think I might not know you’re on Instagram, please tell me asap!
If this is it, buy my book, which wouldn’t have been possible without my editor, who was my 8th follower on here! penguinrandomhouse.com/books/710798/t…
Retweeted by Rachel Fershleiser
"I often feel like I am living my life three feet to the left of my body. I let her live her life over there while I watch her. I prefer to be empty and cavernous." +++++ Brutes by Dizz Tate—available for preorder now, in stores February 2023! penguinrandomhouse.com/books/719640/b…
Retweeted by Rachel Fershleiser
If you bid on this personalized postcard, I will write to you about one of my daydreams OR one of my regrets OR one of my guilty pleasures. Bidder's choice! bit.ly/3zLeNGK
Retweeted by Rachel Fershleiser
Getting enough texts that I think I should go public: I am sick in bed and will not make the @nationalbook awards tonight. Have so much fun and take a million pictures!
This is a perfect “what is parenting like” twitter.com/missmulrooney/…
preorder my novel and not only will I mail you a handmade gift, but I’ve confirmed with god that you will be fast tracked to heaven books.catapult.co/books/all-nigh…
Retweeted by Rachel Fershleiser
I know what you’re thinking: Did @mPinoe only pick my book bc of my ridiculous soccer skills? Probably, but I’m still so grateful ❤️❤️❤️✨⚽️
Retweeted by Rachel Fershleiser
Today is my birthday and my mother @Kraarster would like you to preorder my book from @CityofAsylumBks in celebration 🥳n
Retweeted by Rachel Fershleiser
Maybe I’ve been home sick and also working from home and also with a sick preschooler here for too long, but Tangled really sucks.
For fans of Rachel Cusk, Fleur Jaeggy, and Annie Ernaux: an essay on silence / a novel on seeing that you'll want to read in a single sitting 🐚✨k
Retweeted by Rachel Fershleiser
Lecturing my daughter about how she has to eat her eggs to give her protein to grow strong through a mouthful of kettle cooked lays with ranch dip.
I immediately started crying reading @oconnellwhittet on Mom Twitter, and how devastating it is to potentially lose this community. We met on here, both pregnant, in March 2020 and have raised our daughters together from a thousand miles away. Read and weep. Ty Ellen for it all. twitter.com/oconnellwhitte…
Retweeted by Rachel Fershleiser
Only a few spots left in my @CatapultStory Master Class on the Three Layers of Character! Come join us on 11/19 and find the hidden depths of your characters. catapult.co/classes/1-day-…
Retweeted by Rachel Fershleiser
I love you all but how many newsletters can we possibly read?
Fershleiser’s First Principle of Marketing: Make it as easy as possible for people to do the thing you want them to do. twitter.com/jamiattenberg/…
“Mama?” “Yes love?” “Have I ever tried a soufflé?”
Truly cannot believe this book has only been out 8 mos; it feels like 8 years. Heartfelt gratitude to everyone who has read it, written about it, written to me about it, posted about it. Never imagined a little book about writing could reach as far as it has ♥️🙏�twitter.com/melissafebos/s…eO
Retweeted by Rachel Fershleiser
For the first time in the 3+ years of doing my weekly podcast, I’m running a repeat. But it’s so we can all be prepared for the FX adaptation of Fleischman Is In Trouble by @taffyakner! podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/the…
Retweeted by Rachel Fershleiser
Poll worker: Here’s your future voter sticker! Will you vote when you grow up? Me: If she has a functioning democracy to vote in! Poll worker: You’re not the first mom to say that today.
Writers! If your debut story was published this year, ask your editor to nominate you for the @PENamerica Dau Prize! Winners receive a cash prize and are published in @CatapultStory's annual Best Debut anthology. Subs close tomorrow, 11/8. Details here: pen.org/pen-dau-short-…
Retweeted by Rachel Fershleiser
If you haven't yet voted, NY, please *please* go vote for Kathy Hochul tomorrow. This race is too close for any of us to sit this one out. twitter.com/MarkLevineNYC/…
Retweeted by Rachel Fershleiser
Portrait of a marriage:
Reasons you should preorder my book: 50% of my advance—and 100% of any royalties I earn—go to abortion funds / it’s a paperback so it’s only $18 / a lot of your faves are in it / if you send me a screenshot of your preorder receipt I’ll send you 💌📮simonandschuster.com/books/You-or-S…E2
Retweeted by Rachel Fershleiser
"Chinese American author Lin-Greenberg uses the closing of a small-town mall in upstate New York as the locus of multiple stories." Karin Lin-Greenberg's YOU ARE HERE in @LibraryJournal pre-pub alerts for May—collection development librarians take note! libraryjournal.com/story/prepub/l…
Retweeted by Rachel Fershleiser
If you happen to be in NYC tonight I'm reading at McNally Jackson at the seaport at 7pm. mcnallyjackson.com/event/dionne-i…
Retweeted by Rachel Fershleiser
My favorite genre of tweets is Booksellers Praise Me For Being a Relentless Nag 📚twitter.com/StefWaterStBoo…1
Sharing all the good news I can over here before everyone lives Twitter en masse. SCREAMING with joy for the amazing @thurris whose stunning memoir THIS BOY WE MADE is a Southern Book Prize finalist! sibaweb.com/page/ba_bkstore
Retweeted by Rachel Fershleiser
Apparently it’s “Nonfiction November,” I’m not sure what that means except I should probably remind you to preorder my book. @edyong209 calls it “dazzling,” @lsjamison says it’s “utterly gripping.” 👽✨jaimegreen.net/bookib
Retweeted by Rachel Fershleiser
If you are interested in reading one of the stories from THE ISLANDS @ElectricLit published my story "The Cape" today with an introduction from the amazing CJ Hauser 🤩�electricliterature.com/the-cape-by-di…Gb
Retweeted by Rachel Fershleiser
Completely obsessed with this MALL NOVEL and you will be too! twitter.com/CounterpointLL…
From @softskull Shotgun Seamstress: The Complete Zine Collection by Osa Atoe (for the punks, DIYers, zine makers, & music nerds) portersquarebooks.com/book/978159376…
Retweeted by Rachel Fershleiser
(The lunch is not for you. Obviously)
Pomodoro Technique for Parents: - Place sick child on couch - Press play on Frozen - Work through inbox (1 hour 46 min) - Press play on Olaf's Frozen Adventure - Reply to what's come in (22 min) - Press play on Frozen Fever - Tie up loose ends (9 min) Lunch break, then repeat
Twiends™ uses the Twitter™ API, displays it's logo & trademarks, and is not endorsed or certified by them. These items remain the property of Twitter. We do not sell followers, we only provide display advertising. Bots & fake accounts are not permitted on twiends. © 2009
Grow Your Twitter Free
Want To Grow Your Twitter?
We help other people find and follow you on Twitter.
Key Info:
Started in 2009
Over 6 million signups
Country targeting provided
We never auto tweet to your timeline
We never auto follow others
We actively moderate our community
Please Share
Please upgrade your browser  chrome