Penguin Books UK

All Photos Twitter.com 15 hours ago
‘I found myself underlining several passages throughout the first dozen pages out of the sheer familiarity of what May writes.’ penguin.co.uk/articles/2020/…
20h
From Kafka on the Shore to Harry Potter, here's a surprising list of books that have been targeted for censorship in recent years... #BannedBooksWeek penguin.co.uk/articles/2019/…
22h
Join superstar @biminibabes on their UK book tour between 7-21 October! Promising a fun, frisky, no-holds-barred conversation about drag, queer icons, and self-love 💋#ReleaseTheBeastt Book your tickets now:bit.ly/39zAdZWeQ
‘Those books you own but which you haven’t yet read? There’s a Japanese word for that: tsundoku.’ penguin.co.uk/articles/2021/…
Next month we're hosting a two day Virtual Writing Workshop for aspiring picture book authors 🚨 ✨ Learn key techniques – and get feedback – from award-winning children's author@alan_durantt! Book your ticket here:bit.ly/3lPlVd7LE
From @Sathnam to Jeremy Paxman to Hazel V Carby, @ArwaHaider rounds up the nonfiction titles that offer an insight into how the past is shaping our present and future 👇penguin.co.uk/articles/books…q
If you're already missing #NinePerfectStrangers, why not pick up a copy of Liane Moriarty's latest binge-worthy thriller? Find out more about #ApplesNeverFall here: bit.ly/3E8Ukw6
As @BeatrixPotter's Peter Rabbit nears his 120th birthday, we look back at the design evolution of the blue-jacketed icon 🐰penguin.co.uk/articles/2021/…9
Wondering where to start with #SherlockHolmes? Here's our essential guide 👇penguin.co.uk/articles/2020/…0
What are the books that shaped @BernardineEvari's life and career? Find out in this very special episode of the @WomensPrize podcast, featuring Bernardine in conversation with @PINsykes 🎧 Tune in now:bit.ly/Bernardine_WP1d
We are OBSESSED with these Jammie Dodger Blondies from @finch_bakery's new cookbook 🤤 Find the recipe at@TheHappyFoodiee:bit.ly/39vGu8Cpx
If you're interested in colour, please do book a ticket for my online event at @britishlibrary next Friday, where @ferrengipson and I will be discussing everything from creation myths to colouring crayons. bl.uk/events/the-wor…
Retweeted by Penguin Books UK
An instant @nytimes bestseller, @QianJulieWang's remarkable memoir #BeautifulCountry is out in the UK next week! To celebrate, Qian Julie will be in conversation with @helenamerriman. Book your tickets for the online event now: bit.ly/3E8Ukw6
From a medieval feminist icon to a crime-solving quartet of pensioners, here are the Blockbuster books to curl up with this #autumn 🍂penguin.co.uk/articles/2021/…i
Are you an aspiring children's author / illustrator? Next month we're hosting a #VirtualWritingWorkshop! Learn the key techniques for writing picture books with award-winning author @alan_durant 🎨 Find out more at the#PenguinShopp:bit.ly/3lPlVd7Lp
‘That is part of the beauty of all literature. You discover that your longings are universal longings, that you're not lonely and isolated from anyone. You belong.’ F. Scott Fitzgerald, born #OnThisDay in 1896 #FridayFeeling
Acclaimed author Colm Tóibín turns his attention to Nobel Prize-winning writer, Thomas Mann, in his brand new novel #TheMagician – out today! A tale of unrequited love and exile set against the turbulence of 20th century Europe, pick up your copy now: bit.ly/3dZjKji
‘I went to high school in the Haight Ashbury, and I was literally surrounded by the detritus of the Summer of Love experiment.’ We spoke to author Maggie Nelson about her new book, #OnFreedom 👇penguin.co.uk/articles/2021/…3
‘It’s a gorgeously written celebration of female desire and creativity, with a formidable heroine.’ @guardian #FatesAndFuries fans rejoice – @legroff's new novel is finally out in the world today! Find out more about Matrix here: bit.ly/3uY8lGR
Giveaway time! 🎉 We're giving three lucky readers the chance to win a proof copy of@TomHindle33's gripping mystery#AFatalCrossingg. If you're a fan of a classic whodunit, simply RT to enter! Ends 30 September, UK only.Q
Retweeted by Penguin Books UK
From @legroff's new novel, set in a medieval nunnery, to Olympic athlete @somaliboxer's galvanising guide to self-development and fitness, here are some of the best new books out this week. Which one are you digging into first? #NewBookThursday penguin.co.uk/articles/best-…
Who else is excited for the #DragRaceUK season 3 premiere tonight? 🙋‍♂️ 🙋‍♀penguin.co.uk/articles/2019/…ig
How @_katherine_may_'s #Wintering captured the strange beauty of the Pandemic year ❄️ penguin.co.uk/articles/2020/…
‘As a kid, I was distinctly aware of colonial spirit in pop culture, and if you weren’t rooting for the white Western good guys, then what exactly were you?’ @ArwaHaider penguin.co.uk/articles/books…
(Drag) Queen of Scots is out today! Grab a bottle of Irn-Bru and dive head first into #DragRaceUK winner @ShadyLawrence's incredible memoir 💜 Discover more:bit.ly/3ERXmVQEX
‘Ending a novel is almost like putting a child to sleep – it can't be done abruptly.’ Colm Tóibín #ThursdayThoughts
‘There are so many fun aspects of being a bookseller but the feeling of a customer coming back to say how much they enjoyed your recommendation tops everything else.’ penguin.co.uk/articles/2021/…
In a teaser trailer for his new book #PaulMcCartneyTheLyrics, Paul talks to @RealBobMortimer at the @britishlibrary about the inspiration for his song 'Rocky Racoon'. Pre-order: smarturl.it/thelyrics
Retweeted by Penguin Books UK
From Zadie Smith to Donna Tartt, here are some of our favourite literary quotes about #autumn 🍂penguin.co.uk/articles/2020/…T
It's the first day of autumn, the time for all true bookworms to shine. What are you curling up with this season? #SeptemberEquinox 🍂📚penguin.co.uk/articles/2020/…tkc
That's it for #AskPenguin this week! Thanks to all that took part. For more tailored book recommendations, don't forget to sign up the #PenguinNewsletter: bit.ly/SignUpPenguinN… twitter.com/PenguinUKBooks…
Nora Krug's Heimat is a deeply affecting graphic memoir in which she investigates the lives of her family members under the Nazi regime. An incredibly moving read #AskPenguin amzn.to/39oYJgd twitter.com/rosiestaff/sta…
You can't go wrong with Kevin O'Rourke's expert guide, A Short History of Brexit. #AskPenguin amzn.to/2W25TDT twitter.com/RamanHarsha/st…
We really enjoyed Madhur Jaffrey's memoir of her childhood in India, Climbing the Mango Trees! #AskPenguin amzn.to/3CGmPQd twitter.com/JooberryJam/st…
We were suitably terrified by Sarah Pearse's eerie debut, The Sanatorium. Was also a Reese's Book Club pick! #AskPenguin amzn.to/3u0dcIR twitter.com/andersvilster/…
Live a Little is a tender, uplifting story about finding love at the end of your life, by Booker Prize-winning author Howard Jacobson. #AskPenguin amzn.to/2XD7TD0 twitter.com/ITSRAZOMG/stat…
Elizabeth Knox's modern fantasy novel The Absolute Book is an excellent adventure through this world (and beyond). Perfect escapism #AskPenguin amzn.to/3kvjpt5 twitter.com/incorrectto/st…
We recommend Robert Dinsdale's Paris by Starlight, a similarly spellbinding story of nocturnal life and magic... #AskPenguin amzn.to/3tYZMwG twitter.com/violetbaleine/…
Try Hag-Seed, Margaret Atwood's riotous and very readable retelling of The Tempest! #AskPenguin amzn.to/39rZ8OT twitter.com/tomsthoughts34…
We recommend Damien Dibben's Tomorrow, a magical, historical tale of a man, with the ability to stop time, and his dog. #AskPenguin amzn.to/2XF3nDT twitter.com/giddage/status…
If you enjoy Emily Henry's work, we think you'll definitely like Phoebe Luckhurst's hilarious debut, The Lock In. A feel-good rom-com about four people who accidentally get locked in an attic together... #AskPenguin amzn.to/3CGiRXP twitter.com/SaraVega24/sta…
Buddhist monk Thich Nhat Hanh shares his wisdom on how to be the change you want to see in the world in Zen and the Art of Saving the Planet. A must-read. #AskPenguin amzn.to/39qGxmf twitter.com/mirabelletan/s…
Based on a real-life murder, Nicolas Obregon's Blue Light Yokohoma is a brilliantly gripping crime debut. #AskPenguin amzn.to/3CyJA8u twitter.com/77_nesma/statu…
How about Oscar de Muriel's The Strings of Murder? A gripping Victorian murder mystery set in Edinburgh. Perfect for fans of Sherlock Holmes and Jonathan Creek. #AskPenguin amzn.to/3nRhQb8 twitter.com/ja54kki/status…
Have you read Frances Cha's electric debut, If I Had Your Face? Set in contemporary Seoul, it follows four women, each fighting their own battle with loneliness... #AskPenguin amzn.to/3lGElgc twitter.com/thegoodlifegoo…
We reckon Donna Tartt's cult murder mystery set in an elite New England college, The Secret History, definitely fits the bill... #AskPenguin amzn.to/2XP2rgH twitter.com/merryme300/sta…
If you enjoy feminist retellings of Greek mythology then you definitely need to check out Pat Barker's incredible The Silence of the Girls! #AskPenguin amzn.to/3lKzzOR twitter.com/SuperNintend_h…
Have you read Genzaburo Yoshino's Japanese bestseller, How Do You Live? It's an uplifting, coming-of-age story set in Tokyo. #AskPenguin amzn.to/2UOd9SL twitter.com/GariBradshaw/s…
We recommend Free, Lea Ypi's powerful memoir about coming-of-age amid political upheaval. Also really enjoyed Billy Connolly's autobiography, Made in Scotland #AskPenguin amzn.to/3hXzeqL twitter.com/ijovr/status/1…
Twiends™ uses the Twitter™ API, displays it's logo & trademarks, and is not endorsed or certified by them. These items remain the property of Twitter. We do not sell followers, we only provide display advertising. Bots & fake accounts are not permitted on twiends. © 2009
Grow Your Twitter Free
Want To Grow Your Twitter?
We help other people find and follow you on Twitter.
Key Info:
Started in 2009
Over 6 million signups
Country targeting provided
We never auto tweet to your timeline
We never auto follow others
We actively moderate our community
Please Share
Please upgrade your browser  chrome