LA28

All Photos Twitter.com
"I love this sport more than anything, my life revolves around fencing. There is no better feeling than overplaying my opponent and scoring a nice touch." - Nick Itkin 🤺 💥 #LA28A#TokyoOlympicsiLxk
“We’re some of the most unique and raddest athletes in the world and I always thought it was a legit sport, especially when you’re dealing with your bigger surf and aerials." - @koloheandino 🤙 🏄‍♂️ #LA28A#TokyoOlympicsi3zm
“It’s great to compete with the returners and to be able to go with a lot of the first-timers as well.” - @maddiemusselman 🤽‍♀️ 💦 #LA28A#TokyoOlympicsiuhO
And that’s a slam dunk for the Women’s @usab3x3 team! 👏 Congratulations to the all-star athletes who brought the 🥇 home. twitter.com/Tokyo2020/stat…vh7
Hop into the ring with @richardtorrez21 today at 2am PT/5am ET as @nbc gives a blow-by-blow live stream of the action. SoCal is so proud of our @USABoxing representative—we’ll be in the (virtual) stands cheering him on!
From @CityofHBPIO to Tokyo, SoCal legend @beefyTshields is showing us how it’s done in the lanes! 🏊 LA is excited to cheer him on at 4am PT/7am ET.
Tee up the ⛳️🏌️‍♂️ watch party, ‘cause SoCal golfers@XSchauffelee and@collin_morikawaa are hitting the greens to represent@USAGolff at 3:30pm PT/6:30pm ET today!#TokyoOlympicssY
We have reached the semi-final match for #3x3 and SoCal will be glued to the screen watching @Kelseyplum10 doing what she does best! 🏀 Don’t drop the ball on watching@usab3x33 go up against@FRABasketballl at 1am PT/4am ET.
Within every athlete is a story, and within every city, from Tokyo to LA, there are millions more. @Olympics surfers defy our expectations of what’s possible— and so does our city. #LA28 #TokyoOlympics
"Dad's my coach, mom's my agent, my sister is my biggest supporter, we're always surfing together hanging out and I wouldn't be here if it wasn't for the family unit that we are." - @SwimmerMichael 🏊‍♂️ 🙌 #LA28A#TokyoOlympicsi236
“When it comes down to it...I don't skate to be the best, or to be famous, or make money, or be an Olympian. It's the funnest thing on Earth." - @nyjah 🛹 👏 #LA28Aw0S
Competing for @USAGym at 3:15am is @newportbeachgov’s @SamMikulak! 🤸 He’s been crushing it on team rounds and we can’t wait to see him take on the Individual Parallel Bars—SoCal is keeping up and cheering him on! 👏
SoCal’s very own @AbbeyWeitzeil and @SwimmerMichael have been making a splash with their more-than-impressive performances in the lanes! 🏊 Dive in at 3:12am PT/6:12am ET and 4:12am PT/ 7:12am, respectively, to catch their next rounds.
And it’s go time! 🚴‍♀️ We know there’s a whole lotta cyclists in SoCal, so we’ll be cheering for one of our own x2 when@City_of_Irvinee’s@ambernebenn races today starting at 7:50pm PT/10:50pm ET!#TokyoOlympicssd
As LA watches surfing’s @Olympics debut on screens across the city today, tomorrow’s dreams play out on our beaches and in our communities. How and where we play shapes those dreams—the ocean is for everyone. #LA28 #TokyoOlympics
For the first time ever, surfing is an Olympic sport—and we know LA rises with the waves. These are LA sports and they are our stories; they remind us all that behind every Tokyo-bound athlete, there’s an entire community. 🌊☀️#LA288S
Accessorize in style and rock some Los Angeles pride with your favorite #LA28 merch—shop the collection before it's out! bit.ly/LA28Gear726
When @TeamUSAbasketball hits the courts today at 9:40pm PT/12:40am ET against @TeamNigeria, we’ll be on our feet for @CityofChinoGov’s @DianaTaurasi! 🏀#TokyoOlympicssU
Let’s go, @USASoftball! 🥎 Tonight is the FINAL play and we are so proud of our amazing athletes for all their hard work and effort to get here. We’ll be on the edge of our seats at 4am PT/7am ET. 💯
If you were impressed at the last @USAGym round, be prepared to be mesmerized by @ChilesJordan as she takes on the Artistic Gymnastics final tonight at 3:45am PT/6:45am ET! We’re sending you nothing but love from Los Angeles. 💚
Playing for @Japan_Olympic, LA local and absolute LEGEND @naomiosaka is bringing the heat at 7pm PT/10pm ET on @NBCOlympics! We love to see it—unless you’re keeping score. 😉 🎾
We would literally bend over backward for the chance to see @ChilesJordan's routine live. 🤸 Luckily,@nbcc has you covered and you can watch@USAGymm in real-time at 11:10pm PT/2:10am ET.
We’ve got wind in our sails and that sea-salt spray in our faces—well, @char_buck_ does. You can watch him compete (and vicariously feel the ocean air) live at 10:35pm PT/1:35am ET!
Ready to see @USAWP crush it tonight?! They’re making a splash at 10pm PT/1am ET and LA is ready to dive in and watch them live on @NBCOlympics.
Don’t get your spokes in a knot, the Women’s Road Race is kicking off at 9pm PT/12am ET and @City_of_Irvine's very own @CorynRivera is racing to WIN. SoCal is cheering you on!
Our excitement is spiking as we approach 5pm PT/8pm ET, when @alixklineman and @AprilRossBeach are serving 👏 it 👏 up 👏 on the sand wi@usavolleyballall! We’re cheering for our SoCal athletes GOING FOR GOLD.
Surf’s up! From the beaches of @CitySanClemente to the shores of Tokyo, @koloheandino is catching waves today at 4pm PT/7pm ET. SoCal’s got your back! 🏄
Skater @yutohorigome will be repping @Japan_Olympic when he competes in the final today at 8:25pm PT/11:25pm ET, but he lives and skates in LA—so you know we’re gonna be cheering him on! #TokyoOlympics 🛹 �xM
You are so deserving of this honor, @naomiosaka. We are so proud of you. twitter.com/naomiosaka/sta…
Alright @UCLA alum, it’s almost tip-off time! 🏀 @TeamUSAbasketball hits the court at 5am PT/8am ET to square up against France—and your boys@Jrue_Holiday111 and@ZachLaVinee will be repping the gold and blue! 💛 💙 #TokyoOlympicspics
The #TokyoOlympics were delayed and they will look different. But the pride inside every athlete’s heart at the #OpeningCeremony—that feeling is the same. Whether from SoCal, @TeamUSA, or around the world, we say: You made it. We’re proud of you. Good luck. #LA28
We’re so excited to see @richardtorrez21 dominate at 4am PST/7am ET as he represents @USABoxing in the ring! SoCal has your back! 🥊 💯
.@USASwimming is making a splash tonight at 4:25am PST/7:25am ET. All the best to our SoCal superstars, @SwimmerMichael and @AbbeyWeitzeil, who are literally some of the fastest swimmers out there—LA is cheering you on!
LA’s very own @Kelseyplum10 is playing 3x3 Basketball at 1:55am PST/4:55am ET. 🏀 @peacockTVV is giving you full-court vision so you can show some love for@usabasketballl from your living room! ⛹️‍♀️
Tune in as the Women’s @USAWP team takes on the home team, @poseidonjapanwp, at 10pm PST/1am ET today. We know LA is a water polo town 🤽‍♀️, so these athletes are more than ready to dive in!
The Men’s @USAGym team is vaulting into quals at 6pm PST/9pm ET today and we know LA is ready 👏 to 👏 tumble 👏, so it’s not a stretch to say they’ll still feel the 💚all the way from SoC#TokyoOlympicspIiE2
#TBT to the @lacoliseum in 1984. Can’t wait for the Olympics to come home for @LA28!
Retweeted by LA28
First shots up at the Saitama Super Arena! 🇺�#USABMNTNT tips of#Tokyo202020 vs 🇫🇷 France in just three days time (July 25, 8 AM ET, PeacoFacg
Retweeted by LA28
Congratulations, @AUSOlympicTeam! You did it—the Olympic and Paralympic Games are headed down under for #Brisbane2032. We can’t wait! 🎉💚twitter.com/AUSOlympicTeam…gMT
Gear for days! 💚 Rep USA this month with your favorite#LA288 merch—shop the collection before it’s out!bit.ly/LA28Gear721KJ
And so, the next chapter begins! ⚽️👏 The@USWNTt squad is facing off with Sweden at 1 A.M. and we’re gonna be glued to the game watching SoCal players@ChristenPresss,@alexmorgan133,@AbbyDahlkemperr,@tierna_davidsonn, and@sammymewyy!#TokyoOlympicssG
We love to see our SoCal Bruins meeting and competing! 🥺👉👈 Jamaica ↔️ UStwitter.com/danusiafrancis…4Pr
From USA to Spain to Australia, @USC_Athletics has produced 61 strong contenders for the #TokyoOlympics! 💪twitter.com/USC_Athletics/…7
Congratulations @wesley_boma_ye and Moray Steward, the newly named guides for @LexGillette and @drb1019 at the #TokyoGames! twitter.com/USParaTF/statu…
Made it to Tokyo! Explored the village today 🤩 training starts tomorrow!🇺9Jr
Retweeted by LA28
BOUT THAT TIME!! Olympics Let’s Go📈u
Retweeted by LA28
Twiends™ uses the Twitter™ API, displays it's logo & trademarks, and is not endorsed or certified by them. These items remain the property of Twitter. We do not sell followers, we only provide display advertising. Bots & fake accounts are not permitted on twiends. © 2009
Grow Your Twitter Free
Want To Grow Your Twitter?
We help other people find and follow you on Twitter.
Key Info:
Started in 2009
Over 6 million signups
Country targeting provided
We never auto tweet to your timeline
We never auto follow others
We actively moderate our community
Please Share
Please upgrade your browser  chrome