Please upgrade your browser to make full use of twiends.   chrome   firefox   ie   safari  
Create your own wall, sign in free!
Spirit and Oppy
space 245,849 followers
Rollin, rollin, rollin. @HiRISE sees the track left by a tumbling Martian boulder. go.nasa.gov/1sD6LrO pic.twitter.com/cEh0YUB9Tf
Retweeted by Spirit and Oppy
Science leads discuss instruments for #Mars2020 rover. Telecon July 31 3pm ET, 1900 UTC #JourneyToMars ustream.tv/NASAJPL
Retweeted by Spirit and Oppy
Driven to Excel: Oppy passes Russia for off-Earth driving record. ~25mi(40km) + going go.nasa.gov/1qHCeZI pic.twitter.com/x4BxZZOwo5
Golden Opportunity: See the rover's POV at Mars' Pillinger Point. Full res + info go.nasa.gov/1yKvQSH pic.twitter.com/Re3hqYwD9t
What a long, strange trip (around the sun) it's been. Here's what happened during my 1st #MartianYear. youtu.be/SSf1HenQhWs
Retweeted by Spirit and Oppy
Mercury Rising: I saw the planet cross the sun—a 1st from any planet but Earth go.nasa.gov/1oKnnu4 pic.twitter.com/eg1LVgnpFb
Retweeted by Spirit and Oppy
Window on another world. Oppy's view of Mars' Cape Tribulation. Rover update: go.nasa.gov/1jjk22X pic.twitter.com/ouN6Fy0wFJ
So fresh & so clean. Wind cleaned Oppy's solar panels. Energy aids science: go.nasa.gov/1r2Jw4W pic.twitter.com/Z2hHKaWvxk
More power to you, Oppy! Energy up 70% thanks to sunny days and "spring cleaning." go.nasa.gov/1o5gghA pic.twitter.com/JKmEKl1eZl
Gully Gee: @HiRISE sees a new channel on Mars, likely the result of dry-ice frost. go.nasa.gov/1d0j4b2 pic.twitter.com/zHND9HRw7K
Retweeted by Spirit and Oppy
Ch-Check It Out: Relay radio on @MAVEN2Mars passes checkout. Initial check of all payloads is complete. go.nasa.gov/NDtGkr
Retweeted by Spirit and Oppy
.@NASA finds evidence of water in meteorite, reviving debate over life on Mars go.nasa.gov/1bPJrjm pic.twitter.com/enM9pdXd8l
Retweeted by Spirit and Oppy
The View from Here: Close-up look at my landscape shows striated ground, plus Mount Sharp on the horizon pic.twitter.com/VgHh9Srh4U
Retweeted by Spirit and Oppy
I got my eyes on you: @HiRISE caught a view of Opportunity at work on "Murray Ridge" go.nasa.gov/1oSu8cZ pic.twitter.com/KL7dPfAaDf
Dollars to doughnuts, Oppy found the origin of that mysterious rock on Mars: go.nasa.gov/1gFNQTK pic.twitter.com/t5SyQkBjf5
Fine lines you want to see: Orbiter data = best sign of liquid H2O on Mars today go.nasa.gov/1kwgdc3 pic.twitter.com/UN8hBCnXSG
Retweeted by Spirit and Oppy
That left a mark. @HiRISE got this pic of a fresh impact crater on Mars. Info: go.nasa.gov/1c42yke pic.twitter.com/tHZdDkvVz5
Retweeted by Spirit and Oppy
Oppy will look for meteors in the sky when the #MarsComet swings by in Oct 2014 go.nasa.gov/1dLByFR pic.twitter.com/4YTeKDCbSw
10 years ago today, a bouncing baby rover landed on Mars. Explore Oppy's "90-day" mission youtube.com/watch?v=ha8GPZ… #10YrsOnMars
Tune in to #10YrsOnMars: @MarsRovers show feat @TheScienceGuy. Watch on nasa.gov/ntv 10am, 1 pm, 5pm PT (1pm, 4pm, 8pm ET)
Retweeted by Spirit and Oppy
Live now! @NASA news briefing about #10YrsOnMars. Watch live Jan 23 11am PT (2pm ET, 1900 UTC) ustream.tv/nasajpl
Like a rolling stone? Rock appears in front of Opportunity; rover team investigates: go.nasa.gov/1kURyiC pic.twitter.com/DS1ylM1zZW
Live now! #10YrsOnMars livestream w/ @TheScienceGuy + our team tonight Jan. 16 7pm PT (10pm ET/ 0300 UTC) ustream.tv/NASAJPL
For she's a jolly good rover! Join us for a #10YrsOnMars celebration. Watch live: ustream.tv/nasajpl pic.twitter.com/fqjVhw7urK
Take a Look Back: Enjoy a decade of postcards from Mars [image gallery] mars.nasa.gov/mer10/multimed… #10YrsOnMars pic.twitter.com/3Myun1r5S1
Mars On Demand: Tune in now to a rebroadcast of today's @airandspace #10YrsOnMars webcast livestream.com/mars
Celebrating #10YrsOnMars: @NASA & @airandspace to host events for rover anniversaries. Broadcast schedule: go.nasa.gov/1drkipR
That's the spirit! 10 years ago, the Spirit rover landed safely on Mars mars.nasa.gov/mer10/ #MER10 pic.twitter.com/TV660vVprA
Happy 50th anniversary to @NASA's Deep Space Network, from a satisfied customer of nearly 10 years. #DSN50 jpl.nasa.gov/news/news.php?…
Live now! Dynamic #Mars Over Time. Dec 10 11:30am PT (1930 UTC) ustream.tv/nasajpl2 #AGU13
Retweeted by Spirit and Oppy
We hear you loud and clear, @MAVEN2Mars! VIsualization of spacecraft data received in JPL mission control pic.twitter.com/xMZ2JnYshA
Retweeted by Spirit and Oppy
Watch live as @NASA's @MAVEN2Mars readies for liftoff. Launch window opens 1:28pm ET (10:28am PT, 1828 UT) ustream.tv/nasahdtv
Retweeted by Spirit and Oppy
Peak Interest: Oppy heads up Solander Point, the tallest hill of the mission's nearly 10 years on Mars go.nasa.gov/1cYK72B