Please upgrade your browser to make full use of twiends.   chrome   firefox   ie   safari  
Yesteeyear
history archaeology genealogy usa uk 12,293 followers
From the Archives 100 Years of Revolution in China blog.yesteeyear.com/100-years-of-r…
From the Archives The USS Enterprise sails again in fascinating new book - Review - Enterprise by Barret Tillman blog.yesteeyear.com/the-uss-enterp…
From the Archives Historian Discovers 'Birth Certificate' of U.S. Constitution blog.yesteeyear.com/historian-disc…
From the Archives The History Behind 6 Nationwide Restaurant Chains in The U.S. blog.yesteeyear.com/the-history-be…
From the Archives China: Xian beyond the Terracotta Warriors blog.yesteeyear.com/china-xian-bey…
From the Archives Creation of East Germany - 1945 - 1949 blog.yesteeyear.com/creation-of-ea…
From the Archives Ancient Manuscripts Reveal Snow in Baghdad blog.yesteeyear.com/ancient-manusc…
From the Archives The Great Moon Hoax - Of moon men and red cucumbers blog.yesteeyear.com/the-great-moon…
From the Archives Huge discoveries in recent excavations in ancient Pisidian city Antioch blog.yesteeyear.com/huge-discoveri…
From the Archives 'Angry Birds' find a cousin in ancient China blog.yesteeyear.com/angry-birds-fi…
From the Archives Dura-Europos, a Melting Pot at the Intersection of Empires blog.yesteeyear.com/dura-europos-a…
From the Archives Croatian Yachting Fun blog.yesteeyear.com/croatian-yacht…
From the Archives Bergen, Norway: Gateway to the Fjords blog.yesteeyear.com/bergen-norway-…
From the Archives US President Harry S Truman blog.yesteeyear.com/us-president-h…
From the Archives HMS Thetis left her mark on our maps and on world history blog.yesteeyear.com/hms-thetis-lef…
From the Archives Review - 'Red Summer' by Cameron McWhirter blog.yesteeyear.com/review-red-sum…
From the Archives Nantes, France: a cultural city guide blog.yesteeyear.com/nantes-france-…
From the Archives Was William Shakespeare a Catholic? The Vatican says there's 'littl blog.yesteeyear.com/was-william-sh…
From the Archives Perspective: Is 'The King's Speech' accurate? blog.yesteeyear.com/perspective-is…
From the Archives Bill O'Reilly takes on Lincoln's assassination - Killing Lincoln blog.yesteeyear.com/bill-oreilly-t…
From the Archives Review - Reprobates: The Cavaliers of the English Civil War by John blog.yesteeyear.com/review-reproba…
From the Archives Archaeologists Discover High Priest's Bell? blog.yesteeyear.com/archaeologists…
From the Archives The sculpture of Ife changes ideas about African art blog.yesteeyear.com/the-sculpture-…
From the Archives Welsh-speaking Elizabeth I presided over taffia at court blog.yesteeyear.com/welsh-speaking…