Please upgrade your browser to make full use of twiends.   chrome   firefox   ie   safari  
Create your own wall, sign in free!
Curiosity Rover
spacenasa 1,665,944 followers
More than a molehill in the mountain—my 1st sampling of the base of Mars' Mt Sharp go.nasa.gov/1usOFti pic.twitter.com/bFbB7qwthv
Namaste, @MarsOrbiter! Congratulations to @isro and India's first interplanetary mission upon achieving Mars orbit.
I'm rolling out the red carpet on the Red Planet for the newest Mars orbiter. Welcome, @MAVEN2Mars! pic.twitter.com/y6Rdw91sew
My future's so bright... Planning arrival at Mars' "Pahrump Hills" & doing remote science along the way pic.twitter.com/JisIPhDu5H
On 11-Sept-2014 #Curiosity finally reached the central peak of Gale Crater, Mount Sharp (#AeolisMons), which rises 5.5km/3.4mi high from the valley floor. Damage to Curiosity's 0.75mm thick aluminum wheels (7.5mm treads) is evident. They were designed to last the 10-20km distance of Curiosity's prim
I'm all about that base. Reached the base layer of Mt Sharp. New science ahead! youtu.be/7szg3JrNT-4 pic.twitter.com/lQ7gbXxBPU
Made it! After 2 yrs of driving over some pretty tough terrain, I'm at the base of Mount Sharp. jpl.nasa.gov/news/news.php?…
Live now! @MarsCuriosity news update. Listen & watch today, Sept. 11 till 11a PT/2p ET/1800 UTC ustream.tv/NASAJPL
Retweeted by Curiosity Rover
Listen, watch & chat: Live @NASA news update from my team. Today, Sept. 11 10a PT/1p ET/1700 UTC ustream.tv/NASAJPL
The Long and Winding Road: New video traces Opportunity's tracks from orbit and on Mars. youtu.be/Ka08deWohpQ
Retweeted by Curiosity Rover
Credit where credit is due: @MarsRovers Opportunity took these Mars cloud pics in 2006 photojournal.jpl.nasa.gov/catalog/PIA091… pic.twitter.com/dITHOjxJ29
Keep calm & do a science. Meet teams helping us spacecraft dodge/study the #MarsComet Apply: go.nasa.gov/1qrkKyU pic.twitter.com/AYHj1h72tx
Head for the hills! I'm driving towards these hills on Mars to do geology work & also search for clouds. pic.twitter.com/qscPmVbCus
Movin' on. "Bonanza King" rock not stable for drilling, so my team tweaks route go.nasa.gov/1v6acYS pic.twitter.com/4jLrq3paKU
Talk about a clean sweep. I used my dust removal tool to brush off Martian 'Bonanza King' drill target. pic.twitter.com/vCQkl5lYFN
Drill down for what? Science. I'm investigating a new drill target on Mars. go.nasa.gov/1l8UtVU pic.twitter.com/juF1Aa60g3
Using its 'Right-side' #MastCam, #Curiosity images the differing sand patterns surrounding a standalone rock outcropping. This contrasting sand pattern indicates the area is exposed to winds from a multitude of directions. This image was taken on Sol 707 (2014-08-02 12:51:13 UTC)
Live now! @MarsCuriosity's "Martian Chronicles" at 7pm PT (10pm ET 0200 UT) ustream.tv/nasajpl Questions? Use #2YearsOnMars
Retweeted by Curiosity Rover
The new "Martian Chronicles": Live talk tonight w/ results from my #2YearsOnMars ustream.tv/nasajpl pic.twitter.com/14qWQf364t
Rollin, rollin, rollin. @HiRISE sees the track left by a tumbling Martian boulder. go.nasa.gov/1sD6LrO pic.twitter.com/cEh0YUB9Tf
Retweeted by Curiosity Rover
Smooth roving ahead. I'm navigating a softer trek of sandy valleys on the way to Mount Sharp [rover report] youtu.be/g7wX-feyWac?li…
.@googlemaps Indeed! You're all invited to my home in Gale Crater. And no, you may not zap rocks with my laser. goo.gl/8KT8I7
Making Tracks: How I'm helping future human explorers on the #JourneyToMars go.nasa.gov/1ooN3bo pic.twitter.com/6UiZiLWAAw
Happy #landiversary! 2 years ago I was making a soft landing on Mars. Where were you? #2YearsOnMars youtu.be/zervvVw2dnU?li…
You had Qs about my #2YearsOnMars & my @NASAJPL team had answers. HT to @DNews for hosting this #SpaceOut youtu.be/O5on61qXDzQ
Where's a carrot when you need one? Here's a view of Hidden Valley, my new wheel-safe sandy road. pic.twitter.com/meQ52cVZeC
Touching Base: Checking in with my 1st close look at the base layer of Mt Sharp go.nasa.gov/1pvXwFX pic.twitter.com/R6T591a4Pd
Science leads discuss instruments for #Mars2020 rover. Telecon July 31 3pm ET, 1900 UTC #JourneyToMars ustream.tv/NASAJPL
Retweeted by Curiosity Rover
Live: @NASA announces #Mars2020 rover instruments ustream.tv/NASAJPL Join the conversation w/ #JourneyToMars Tag Qs #askNASA
Retweeted by Curiosity Rover
Dodge, duck, dip, dive & dodge: Orbiters prep to evade (and study!) the #MarsComet go.nasa.gov/1qEdpOq pic.twitter.com/vJluRjuH7h
Cue the Pink Floyd. It's a laser show on Mars. Watch me zap this rock. #pewpew go.nasa.gov/1l46NAI pic.twitter.com/Xxlf0tyUwG
During travel through an area of fine-grain Martian sand, Curiosity stopped to perform some experiments upon it and take a photo of the powder-like consistency. This image was taken by the 'Left-side' #MastCam on Sol 673 (2014-06-28 18:05:35 UTC)
Heavy Metal! I found an iron meteorite on Mars go.nasa.gov/1rortIK \m/ Note: ChemCam pics = outlined pic.twitter.com/sxKweKsBCg
Rolling over dunes. The science must flow. See more recent pics from #Mars: 1.usa.gov/1kemFAz pic.twitter.com/BPuyqlDgpX
Laser zapped this rock to see what was inside. (Hint: not nougat.) go.nasa.gov/1rTn2rS #PewPew pic.twitter.com/NxxhGaKrXy